BTCC – 4th round at Broxtowe

Report from Schumacher


The Mi3’s popularity and dominance has again shown up with a fantastic display at the 4th round of the BTCC series at Broxtowe.

Taking 22 of the positions out of a possible 30 in the 10 ten in each class, showed the cars versatility on the tight Broxtowe track for both 6 cell stock, 19t and 5 cell modified.


1  Simon Smith  Mi3

2  Andrew Twigger Mi3

3  Lee Price Mi3

4  Luke Hobson Mi3

5  David Sharp Mi3

6  Gary Dyson

7  Adam Watson Mi3

8  Robert West  Mi3

9  Tristan Yeomans Mi3

10 Michael Doody


1  Jimmy Maddison Mi3

2  Dewi Jones Mi3

3  Mark Musgrove Mi3

4  Liam Brookes Mi3

5  Leon Morrell Mi3

6  Jonathan Dronfield Mi3

7  Scott Dowsey

8  Jason Guy Mi3

9  Andy Wesson

10 Adam Mackman


1  Elliott Harper

2  Sam Smith Mi3

3  Jason Butterfield Mi3

4  Brian Eldridge Mi3

5  Mark Burgess Mi3

6  Dan Stevens Mi3

7  Ben Rowbotham Mi3

8  Richard Johnson

9  Paul Rose Mi3

10 Ryan Moore

Jimmy Maddison took TQ in 19t but unfortunately forgot his transponder for the first leg of the finals which prevented him taking the win.  Through came Schumacher Sales Representative Mark Musgrove with a consistent drive and two second places to take the overall win.

27T was dominated by local driver Simon ‘Super’ Smith who took a comfortable win from Luke Hobson and David Sharp.

In the Modified class young up and coming driver Elliot Harper took the TQ and win with his Hot Bodies to spoil a perfect weekend and whitewash for the Mi3.  Elliot was followed by Sam Smith and Jason Butterfield.

The next round is on the 24th June and the fabulous new Eastbourne Circuit.  There are still entries available for this round so check the clubs website for full details.

Source : Schumacher

This entry was posted in Racing News, Schumacher. Bookmark the permalink.