The Second Swiss Championship for 1/10 Touring Cars


Final results Expert class:

1. Rigert Mario Xray T2’007
2. Bösiger Marc
3. Huber Philipp
4. Lnenicka Ronny Xray T2’007
5. De Marco Bastien
6. Pollet-Villard Walter
7. Lnenicka Sacha Xray T2’007
8. Fankhauser Daniel Xray T2’007

9. Saupe Frank
10. Weisskopf Lars

The second Swiss Championship for 1/10 touring cars was held on June 16–17th, 2007. Saturday was the free practice and it was sunny and warm. The XRAY cars were fast and constant. Timed practice started in the evening, where Sacha Lnenicka was in 2nd position only 1sec behind local hero Jean-Marc Betticher. Ronny Lnenicka was 4th, Mario Rigert was also fast but made a small mistake. All were happy with the performance of the XRAY T2’007 cars.

On Sunday morning it rained but the weather forecast said the afternoon should be sunny again, so the jury decided to wait until the track dried. In the afternoon, five qualification rounds were held where the points were counted. After round 4 Mario Rigert secured the win in the Expert class and in the Standard class the winner was Phillip Tschupp with an XRAY T2’007.


Podium Standard Class

Source : Xray

This entry was posted in XRAY. Bookmark the permalink.