Mark Christopher wins BRCA 1:10 200 Truck Championship


Mark Christopher and Joe Kerry at Aldershot with their winning 720s

Serpent UK are enjoying a very successful month of September with their drivers winning in all the classes in which the team currently race.

In the BRCA 1:10 200mm Truck Championship, Mark Christopher clinched the title in style by winning the final round of the Series at Aldershot. Driving his Mega powered 720, Christopher took 5 wins over the 8 rounds to win the title by 18 points from Andrew Oulton.


Alan Easson’s TQ and winning Serpent S400

In the 1:10 200mm Rubber Championship, runs alongside the National Truck Series, young Joe Kerry finished off his 2007 season on a high taking his 720 to its second victory to become Vice-Champion.

Electric racer Alan Easson who was making his tarmac racing debut with the new Serpent S400 1:10 Electric Touring Car dominated the Carlisle Cup. TQ’ing for the event, Easson went on to win both legs of the A Final to give Serpent UK their first EP win.

Source : Serpent

This entry was posted in Racing News, Serpent. Bookmark the permalink.