Zachariades win 2008 Cyprus Nitro Challenge Round 1


The 2008 nitro season got underway in Cyprus over the weekend and it was business as usual for Team Serpent as Nicholas Zachariades dominated the event.

The regining Cyprus 1:10 Nitro Challenge Champion was driving his new 720 08 and put in a superb heat to TQ for the event. Starting from the number one spot on the grid Zachariades cruised home to take the win.  In early stages it looked like it was going to be a 1-2 for Serpent as the newest member to the team Andreas Charalambous held second but an unfortunate incident forced him to retire. Marios Charalambous drove a solid race to finish sixth with his 720.

The team also secure a podium finish in the B-final with Athos Michaelas taking 2nd place while team-mate Nicos Mavrou took 4th with his Mega ZX powered 720.

Other Serpent drivers who took part in the season opener were Joseph Spyrides, Aris Papasavvas and Loucas Loppas.

2008 Cyprus Nitro Challenge
Round 1, Daytona Track
A Final Result (Expert Class)

1. Nicholas Zachariades – Serpent720 08/Max
6. Marios Christodoulou – Serpent720 08/Max
12.Andreas Charalampous – Serpent720 08/Max
Source : Serpent

This entry was posted in Racing News, Serpent. Bookmark the permalink.