Cyclone 12 WINS 2008 European Championships!

THIS JUST IN: Former IFMAR ISTC World Champion Marc Rheinard has won the 2008 1/12th scale European Championship at the controls of a Hot Bodies Cyclone 12!

To win the overall title, Marc held off his closest rivals consisting of HB teammates Andy Moore (last year’s 1/12th scale European Champion and current IFMAR ISTC World Champion) and Ronald Volker (current European Touring Car Champion) also both driving HB Cyclone 12 cars!

Finishing Order – 2008 1/12th European Championships
1 Marc Rheinard – HB Cyclone 12
2 Andy Moore – HB Cyclone 12
3 Ronald Volker – HB Cyclone 12

4 Hupo Honigl
5 Alex Hagberg
6 Simo Ahoniemi
7 Sakke Ahoniemi
8 Bernhard Bopp
9 Andy Griffiths – HB Cyclone 12
10 Marc Fischer

This impressive win adds to the Cyclone 12’s massive list of wins since its release just a short time ago:
2008 Snowbird Nationals Champion (Teemu Leino)
2007-2008 BRCA Champion (Andy Griffiths)
2007 European Champion (Andy Moore)
2007 IIC Champion (Andy Moore)
2006-2007 BRCA Champion (Andy Griffiths)

Source : HB Europe

This entry was posted in Hot Bodies, Racing News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.