2008 RC Pro-Series South Division series at Bossier City

The 2008 RC Pro-Series South Division series was kicked off this past weekend at HX Raceway in Bossier City, LA. HX Raceway is a top-notch facility which has hosted numerous national and regional events such as RC Pro-Series, Futaba Nitro Challenge, and the CEN Nitro Invasion. The HX Crew is also well known for their hard work in making sure that events run smoothly and for track layouts that encourage good heads-up racing.

Sunday Mains:

Truggy Main:
The truggy main lead off with Rocco getting the holeshot and leading the first few minutes of the race. With Josh close behind, Rocco seemed to be driving very well and soon would battle with Josh allowing Jason, who had a rough start, to catch up and join the battle. Jason eventually took the lead and soon after Josh ran into problems causing him to retire. Rocco soon ran into problems as well and ended his race but Jason continued to drive smoothly and wound end up winning the 45min final.

Truggy final:
1. Jason Branham – XRAY XT8
2. Derek Guidry
3. Reggie Tounge
4. Justin Cranford
5. Jimmy Matsler – XRAY XT8
6. Rocco Margiotta – XRAY XT8
7. Hunter Kindsey – XRAY XT8

8. Trevor Turner
9. Adam Joiner
10. Quincy Hughes
11. Josh Wheeler – XRAY XT8
12. Brian Chassaniol

Buggy Main:
The Buggy main lead off with Josh running some impressive lap times once again, but Jason and Kyle Skidmore (Associated factory driver) were not letting him stretch his lead too much. Jason had to pit a lap before Josh and Kyle but flamed out while getting fueled. Josh at this point had established a good lead over Kyle but Jason was coming on strong and caught Kyle once again to take the 2nd spot back only to have his receiver fail and fall back once again. Josh went on to win the 45min final making the new 808 buggy look very impressive doing so.

Buggy Final:
1. Josh Wheeler – XRAY XB808
2. Kyle Skidmore
3. Brian Chassaniol
4. Jason Branham – XRAY XB808
5. Roger Ayers – XRAY XB8EC

6. Derek Guidry
7. Tommy Tang
8. Quincy Hughes
9. Kraig Kreuger
10. Mike McCreary
11. Rocco Margiotta – XRAY XB808
12. Tom Robertson

Source : XRAY

This entry was posted in Racing News, XRAY and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.