Xray XB808 Podium Finish at 1st Swiss Championship

The first Swiss national round of six races (altogether) was held in Oberbüren in eastern Switzerland on the weekend of April 26-28. There were 36 Expert drivers and about 70 drivers in the Amateur (Hobby) class. For Swiss Team XRAY this would be the roll-out and first race for the new XB808 buggy. There were already six XB808s in the lineup and still a lot of XB8ECs. The weather was great throughout the weekend.

Expert Final:
1. Philippe Lachat
2. Didier Perrin
3. Robin Frischkopf XRAY XB808
4. Patrick Hess
5. Christophe Plancherel
6. Christoph Affolter
7. Dominik Tschanz
8. Michael Kallen
9. Patrick Hofer
10. Marc Heim XRAY
11. Gregory Jakob
12. Jeremy Pittet

Amateur Final:
1. Gerd Pfeifer
2. Ronny Lüber
3. Roger Frei XRAY
4. Sebastien Couanoud
5. Etienne Kaser XRAY
6. Loic Pittet
7. Stefan Wüthrich
8. Yves Schmidlin
9. Hansi Rütsche
10. Roman Bergamin
11. Markus Goth XRAY
12. Renaud Ott

Source : XRAY

This entry was posted in Racing News, XRAY and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.