Nordic Xray Challenge 2008

The 2008 rendition of the 1:8 off-road Nordic XRAY Challenge was hosted by Hilleroed RC Racing together with RC Model Center (XRAY distributor in Denmark). Last year was a big success and the weather was absolutely perfect – why not make a copy and make it even better?
Once again the club had done a huge amount of work preparing for the event, giving all drivers and spectators a great experience and when 150 fellow racers meet on a good track with the sun shining and in a nice area, it was difficult not to enjoy the 3-day event.

Final Buggy results:
1 Christoffer Svensson
2 Jon Hazelwood
3 Mikael Palsson
4 Rune Karlsen
5 Peter Harder XRAY XB808
6 Magnus Amilon
7 Henrik Nilsson
8 Frode Skauen
9 Tim Culmsee
10 Robert Gustafsson
11 Claus Nielsen XRAY XB808
12 David Ronnefalk
13 Marcus Sandberg
14 Rune Gustavsen XRAY XB808

Final Truggy results:
1 Christoffer Svensson
2 Henrik Nilsson
3 Niclas Brunsberg
4 Peter Harder XRAY XT8
5 Martin Hudy XRAY XT8

6 Jon Hazlewood
7 Mikael Jonsson
8 Russel Bailey
9 David Ronnefalk
10 Juraj Hudy XRAY XT8
11 Rune Karlsen
12 Marcus Sandberg

Source & Full Report at XRAY

This entry was posted in Racing News, XRAY and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.