Volker win the German Indoor Nationals

Ronald Volker has retained the crown of the German Indoor Nationals Champion!

Here is the race report, direct from LRP:

Volker/LRP/Hot Bodies defend the crown in TC Modified!

By a dominant victory in the modified class LRP teamdriver Ronald Volker was able to defend his title he already won in 2007. Therewith he once again proved his outstanding class and his enormous experience in racing. The stock class was won by Dominik Reschke, followed closely by LRP/Hot Bodies teamdriver Alexander Stocker. This year, the German Championships were held in Dortmund from 18th to 20th April. All the best drivers from Germany started in the race. The LRP team was formed by the following drivers: Ronald Volker, Bastian Schafer, Steffen Leinburger, Daniel Sieber, Dominik Fleischmann, Bernhard Bopp, Marc Assmann and Alexander Stocker. Altogether there were 38 participants (modified) and 69 participants (stock) fighting for each championship title. The very technical track in Dortmund gave everybody more than enough possibilities to show each driver’s skills.

The Championships were part of the toy fair INTERMODELLBAU. With more than 450 exhibitors, presentations and demonstrations on 48.000 square meters in eight halls and over 100.000 visitors, it is one of the biggest toy fairs in Germany.

Modified class: 2 wins for Volker were enough for victory
Finishing second behind Marc Fischer in the qualification, Ronald Volker showed his skills in the first A-main and passed Marc Fischer after a close battle between the top 4 drivers. During the race he was able to pull away from his followers and made a secure win. Due to a start-crash Ronald Volker fell back on 5th position but was able to attack and overtake one opponent after the other. His optimally set-up Hot Bodies Cyclone TC equipped with LRP power gave him the chance to be on second position after some laps. One minute before the end he was right behind Marc Fischer. In the last lap, on the straight Ronald was able to pull his Cyclone beside Marc’s car. Later braking gave Ronald the centimetres he needed to win the second main in front of Marc and LRP teammate Bernhard Bopp. That second win already secured Ronald’s title. The third A-main saw Ronald as spectator leaving his opponents only the chance for the vice-title. This third main was won by Marc Fischer in front of LRP teamdriver Bastian Schafer and Steven Weiss. The overall ranking was led by Ronald Volker, followed by Marc Fischer, Christopher Krapp and young Bastian Schafer. That fourth place was even greater for Schafer as he was very unlucky during qualification and started just from tenth position!

Extra remarkable: Six manufacturers had their cars in the A-main but four Hot Bodies Cyclone made it!

Final Results, Modified
1 Ronald Volker HB Cyclone
2 Marc Fischer
3 Christopher Krapp
4 Bastian Schafer HB Cyclone
5 Steven Weiss
6 Dominik Fleischman HB Cyclone
7 Freddy Sudhoff
8 Felix Bischoff
9 Berhard Bopp HB Cyclone
10 Patrick Gassauer

Source : Hot Bodies

This entry was posted in Hot Bodies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.